BZEE Academy GmbH

As a pioneer in wind energy training, the BZEE association founded the BZEE Academy GmbH (BZEE) in 2000. Its aim was to fill the qualification gaps within the wind energy sector. Thus, the BZEE industry initiative was launched. Through the BZEE network, BZEE offers a range of skills-focussed training programmes worldwide.

The BZEE network is active at 29 locations worldwide where they offer wind energy-specific qualifications. So far, we have trained over 3,200 highly qualified wind energy plant service technicians, more than 1,000 skilled workers from the companies took part in BZEE height safety and rescue training, which is continuously brought in line with the latest requirements. All necessary wind-specific skills are taught comprehensively through practical training and continuous dialogue with BZEE stakeholders.

Mission

We provide the wind industry with the best trained professionals for the production, installation, commissioning as well as service and maintenance of wind turbines. As a reliable partner of the industry, we thus make an important contribution to the energy transition.

Vision

We aim to build a global network of training centres that can provide the wind industry in all relevant markets with the urgently needed professionals. Our goal is to offer optimal training solutions for all technical qualification requirements at the highest methodological and didactical level.

Standards

The BZEE management system is certified by Det Norske Veritas in accordance with ISO 29990 as a ‘learning service provider’.
The certification encompasses all training activities at BZEE’s own locations, as well as the auditing processes at all of our national and international partners.

As GWO aligned partner all our BZEE training modules more than satisfy the minimum requirements of GWO.

Voices

“BZEE helps us bridge the gap between the demands of the industry and the training content of educational facilities. The technologies are under permanent development and therefore bring new innovations as well as challenges to the field. We deal with current requirements as regards technical personnel and continuously modernise all training content to ensure that all the facilities in our network provide an equally high level of training that corresponds to the latest developments.”
Christian WeferManaging director & founder
“A bewildering range of further training for the wind industry exists on the market. Courses are often aligned with the economic interests of the organizer and content is impractical and of little use. In contrast, BZEE courses are the only ones on the market where learning objectives have been defined by the leading wind turbine manufacturers and have been implemented as specific training through the cooperation of experts from the training departments. And this is something we have been successfully doing for over 15 years.”
Uwe GeilingSenior Consultant & Auditor
“In order to be able to offer reliable and solid training content, training facilities for wind energy service personnel need to remain constantly informed and be ready to adapt in line with changes in the market. We assume this task for our licensed partners and always keep an eye on the latest technology so that we can incorporate it into our training modules. This lets our network partners remain focussed on the most important aspect: communicating training content in a practical and realistic manner.”
Warren AspinallBusiness Development & Customer Relations

GLOBALLY CONNECTED

We work with professional associations and wind interest groups around the world and always have our finger on the pulse.
This means that our training modules are constantly kept up-to-date and our licensed partners are always using state-of-the-art technology.

EWEA
eesh

BZEE Academy GmbH

Die führenden Hersteller von Windkraftanlagen und weitere bedeutende Unternehmen der Windenergiebranche gründeten 2000 aus dem Bundesverband der Windenergie heraus den BZEE e.V. als Interessenvertretung mit dem Ziel, die Qualifikationslücken für die noch junge Industrie zu schließen.

Mit der Geschäftsführung des Vereins und der Realisierung der Vereinsziele ist die BZEE Academy GmbH beauftragt. Zusammen mit dem Fachbeirat des Vereins werden fortlaufend die Bildungsbedarfe identifiziert und geeignete Ausbildungskonzepte entwickelt. Anschließend erarbeitet die Academy die detaillierten Trainingsinhalte und führt die Maßnahmen durch.

Über das BZEE Netzwerk können an weltweit 29 Standorten diese windenergiespezifischen Qualifikationen erworben werden. Bisher wurden über 3200 hochqualifizierte Servicetechniker für Windenergieanlagen nach den BZEE Curricula ausgebildet. Darüber hinaus haben bereits mehrere tausend Mitarbeiter der Unternehmen an den BZEE Höhensicherheits- und Rettungstrainings teilgenommen, die ständig den neuen Anforderungen entsprechend weiterentwickelt werden. Durch die praxisnahe Ausbildung und den kontinuierlichen Austausch mit den BZEE Stakeholdern werden die notwendigen windspezifischen Fähigkeiten umfassend vermittelt.

Mission

Wir versorgen die Windindustrie mit den am besten ausgebildeten Fachkräfte für die Produktion, die Errichtung, die Inbetriebnahme sowie den Service und die Wartung von Windkraftanlagen. Als verlässlicher Partner der Industrie leisten wir so einen entscheidenden Beitrag zur Energiewende.

Vision

Wir bauen an einem weltweiten Netzwerk von Ausbildungsbetrieben, das die Windindustrie in allen relevanten Märkten mit Fachkräften versorgen kann. Für alle technischen Qualifizierungsbedarfe bieten wir optimale Trainingslösungen auf höchstem methodisch didaktischem Niveau.

Standards

Das BZEE Managementsystem ist von DNV GL nach ISO 29990 „learning service provider“ zertifiziert.
Die Zertifizierung umfasst alle Trainingsaktivitäten an den eigenen BZEE Standorten sowie die Auditierungsverfahren bei den nationalen und internationalen Partnern.

Als Aligned Partner der GWO erfüllen oder übertreffen alle BZEE Ausbildungsmodule die Minimalanforderungen nach GWO.

Köpfe

“Mit dem BZEE schließen wir die Lücke zwischen den Anforderungen der Industrie und den Ausbildungsinhalten der Bildungseinrichtungen. Die Technologien sind in permanenter Weiterentwicklung und bringen daher stets Neuerungen und neue Herausforderungen mit sich. Wir befassen uns mit den aktuell tatsächlichen Anforderungen an das technische Personal und modernisieren laufend alle Ausbildungsinhalte, sodass sämtliche Einrichtungen unseres Netzwerks auf hohem und gleichbleibend aktuellem Niveau ausbilden.”
Christian WeferGeschäftsführer & Gründer
“Auf dem Markt existiert ein verwirrendes Angebot an Weiterbildungen für die Windindustrie. Das Lehrangebot ist häufig an den wirtschaftlichen Interessen des Veranstalters ausgerichtet und durch praxisferne Inhalte wenig tauglich. Im Gegensatz dazu sind die BZEE-Lehrgänge die einzigen auf dem Markt, deren Lernziele durch die führenden WEA-Hersteller definiert und unter Mitwirkung von Experten aus deren Schulungsabteilungen in konkrete Trainings umgesetzt wurden. Und das machen wir erfolgreich seit mehr als 15 Jahren.”
Uwe GeilingSenior Consultant & Auditor
“Um sichere und fundierte Ausbildungsinhalte anbieten zu können, müssen sich Bildungseinrichtungen für Servicepersonal der Windenergie laufend informieren und sich an neue Gegebenheiten des Marktes anpassen. Zusammen mit dem Beirat des BZEE e.V. übernehmen wir diese Aufgabe umfassend für unsere Lizenzpartner und überprüfen laufend den Stand der Technik und lassen diesen in unsere Ausbildungsmodule einfließen. So können sich unsere Netzwerk-Partner auf das Wesentliche konzentrieren: Ausbildungsinhalte praxisnah und realistisch zu vermitteln.”
Warren AspinallBusiness Development & Customer Relations

WELTWEIT VERNETZT

Durch unser weltweites Engagement in Fachverbänden und Interessensgemeinschaften der Windenergie haben wir immer ein Ohr am Puls der Zeit.
So werden unsere Ausbildungsmodule laufend aktualisiert und unsere Lizenzpartner sind immer auf dem neuesten Stand der Technik.

EWEA
eesh